March 30, 2020

Terror Tuesday and Weird Wednesday are back.

Our longest-running programming series are bringing cinephile culture into the Virtual Cinema space.

Thanks to the American Genre Film Archive, AGFA, Alamo Drafthouse’s signature cinephile series Terror Tuesday and Weird Wednesday are entering the Virtual Cinema space with online screenings featuring pre-show content, introductions, and discussions conducted on Birth.Movies.Death.

First up is Terror Tuesday’s CENTIPEDE HORROR, the 1982 Hong Kong horror classic by director Keith Li. Never released legitimately on home video in the United States, the Virtual Cinema screening uses a recent 2K preservation drawn from the only 35mm film print in existence.

The screening goes live beginning at 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central / 5pm Pacific on Tuesday, March 31st at vimeo.com/ondemand/ttcentipede. Tickets are on sale now for $7.75 and support AGFA and Alamo Drafthouse.

Weird Wednesday’s first Virtual Cinema title is a 4K restoration of GODMONSTER OF INDIAN FLATS, the story of an eight-foot-tall toxic sheep monster that blows up gas stations, smashes crooked politicians, and terrorizes stoners. The screening is scheduled for Wednesday, April 8th.

Looking for other ways to support Alamo Drafthouse and promote cinephile culture? We're teaming with our sister company, Mondo, for a curated deep-dive into our favorite stuff. And brand new to the collection – two t-shirts that celebrate your favorite not-so-reglear crappy ass theater.

Pre-order now, expected to ship April 20th

Feel like a customer and pre-order now.