MOVIES AT CENTRAL GREEN PARK

Summer is here and it is a great time to enjoy the great outdoors and watch a movie. Grab your family and friends and enjoy FREE movies this Summer under the stars at Willow Fork Drainage District's Central Green Park.  Seating is BYOB - Bring Your Own Blanket. Bring your family, friends a few blankets and a picnic to enjoy a great movie under the stars!

Enjoy a quirky classic outside at Central Green Park each month. Here is the lineup:

Saturday, August 15 at 8 PM - ANNIE

Saturday, August 22 at 8 PM - THE PRINCESS AND THE FROG

Saturday, August 29 at 8 PM - Disney's THE AVENGERS

Saturday, September 12 at 7:30 PM - TANGLED

Saturday, September 25 at 7:30 PM - FREAKY FRIDAY

Saturday, October 10 at 7 PM - Disney's HERCULES

Saturday, October 17 at 7 PM - NIGHT AT THE MUSEUM

Saturday, November 14 at 6 PM - FREEBIRDS

Saturday, November 29 - JINGLE ALL THE WAY

Saturday, December 12 - MIRACLE ON 34TH STREET

Saturday, December 19 - A CHRISTMAS CAROL

Sunday, February 14 - MY BIG FAT GREEK WEDDING

The Central Green is a signature public plaza space providing the community with a multi-purpose venue for special events, festivals and community gatherings. Designed to feel as if it was built in and around large existing trees, the space provides a variety of open lawn area and comfortably scaled seating spaces for maximum flexibility. A restroom building serves as backdrop for a small performance stage as well as an architectural focal point that fits within the style and character of the surrounding site. The park opened to the public June 1, 2013.

The park is located at 23501 Cinco Ranch Boulevard, Katy, Texas 77494. For more information, please contact (713) 860-6400.

Drafthouse News