Austin News

|

YONKERS GRAND OPENING ON AUGUST 5TH! PLUS SPECIAL PROGRAMMING!

Tickets now on sale for Grand Opening, Special Programming and Staff Training days! 

YONKERS GRAND OPENING ON AUGUST 5TH! PLUS SPECIAL PROGRAMMING!

Mark your calendars! We are thrilled to announce the official grand opening on August 5th of New York's first Alamo Drafthouse located on 2548 Central Park Avenue in Yonkers

Starting in August, our six screens will be showing an exciting mix of new release, family and independent films, as well as the our unique signature classic and interactive events. Our auditoriums will be equipped with the highest quality Sony 4k digital projection (hear Tim's thoughts on Sonky 4k here), equipped for both high-frame-rate and RealD 3D presentations. State-of-the-art bi-amplified QSC digital audio systems provide full range multi-channel fidelity for faithful reproduction of audio soundtracks. In addition to superior AV equipment, the layout of each auditorium has eliminated the traditional front row, ensuring there is no bad seat in the house (and room for in-theater parties!). Plus, our online reserved seating in all auditoriums allows you to avoid lines and always choose your favorite seat! 

Dine-in service is available in each auditorium. Our menu will include signature favorites such as fresh baked pizzas, eight different burgers, and baked-to-order warm cookies. We are also proud to have chef Lupe on our team. The menu will also feature seasonal local specials and, whenever possible, utilize locally sourced ingredients. Additionally, the theater will feature an extensive selection of wines and craft beers, including 32 beers on tap.  Half of the taps will feature local brewers, including rotating selections from Yonkers Brewing, Captain Lawrence and more.

"Alamo is known for offering amazing beers with a focus on local brews, and it was a real challenge trying to pick from all the great beers out there," says General Manager Doug Bowmen. "In creating this list we tried to find a balance between beers people know and love with less familiar offerings. The one thing they all have in common is that they're great beers."  We are bringing additional jobs to Yonkers, hiring over 100 employees locally and currently accepting applications for managers, kitchen staff, bartenders and servers. Employment applications can be downloaded here

Grand Opening Programming & Special Events:

Doors Open Monday August 5 for all the latest new release movies (The full slate of new release films will be on sale no later than 7/30)

For a sneak peek of the theater, join us during our Staff Training Days August 2nd-August 4th.  Enjoy discounted movie tickets and 50% off food and non-alcoholic beverages.

Friday, August 16, DOWNLOADED and BILL AND TED’S EXCELLENT ADVENTURE with Actor Alex Winter (Bill S. Preston Esquire) in attendance.

Saturday, August 17, MONTY PYTHON AND THE HOLY GRAIL Quote-Along
Saturday, August 17, SQUIRM with Director Jeff Lieberman in attendance.
Sunday, August 18, SHAUN OF THE DEAD Quote-Along
Sunday, August 18, Drafthouse Films: MIAMI CONNECTION
Tuesday, August 20, NOTTING HILL
Wednesday, August 21, LOCK STOCK AND TWO SMOKING BARRELS
Thursday, August 22, HOT FUZZ
Friday, Aug 23, TOTALLY 80's SING-ALONG
Saturday, Aug 24, WHISKY GALORE
Saturday, Aug 24, BIG LEBOWSKI Quote-Along
Sunday, Aug 25, WHISKY GALORE
Monday, Aug 26, TRAINSPOTTING
Tuesday, Aug 27, WITHNAIL AND I
Wednesday, Aug 28, THE DARJEELING LIMITED Avery Brewing Company Beer Dinner
Thursday, Aug 29, Badass Digest Presents: A CLOCKWORK ORANGE
Friday, Aug 30, ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK
Friday, Aug 30, Semi Charmed Kind of Sing-Along, 90’s Pop Party
Saturday, Aug 31, WILLY WONKA AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY with Actor Paris Themmen (Mike Teevee) in attendance.
Saturday, Aug 31, FRENZY
Saturday, Aug 31, Drafthouse Films: THE FP
Sunday, Sept 1, FRENZY
 

Free Kids Camp movies running daily for the summer at 11am:
Tuesday August 6 - Thursday August 8 - SPY KIDS
Friday August 9 - Thursday August 15 - MONSTERS VS. ALIENS
Friday August 16 - Thursday August 22 - MADAGASCAR
Friday August 23 - Thursday August 29 - MUPPETS FROM SPACE


For developments on Alamo Drafthouse Yonkers, follow us on Facebook & Twitter. Plus! For more Alamo Drafthouse on social media check out our Instagram, Tumblr and YouTube

 

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus